Life Membership to June Howard

17/10/2018 – Huge congratulations to former President June Howard who was awarded life membership by outgoing President Jenny Elks at our meeting on Monday. June has been a great contributor to the society being actively involved in our exhibitions and events, a longtime committee member, President of the society and newsletter editor for many years.  Her hard work, generosity, and support of fellow members is appreciated by all.

The AGM  which followed saw a few changes to our executive committee. A big thank you must go to outgoing President, Jenny Elks, who has been a wonderful support and leader over the past 2 years, calmly overseeing all events – the  regular, the new and the unexpected! Jenny is looking forward to trying her hand as newsletter editor for the coming year. Also, a big thank you to Wendy Lesniak, outgoing Secretary, who will be stepping down after serving many years on the executive committee in various roles. All of Wendy’s hard work is greatly appreciated and hopefully she’ll now enjoy a little more time to paint! Congratulation to new President, Kate Belton, and Secretary, Maria Camilleri.

The new executive committee is:

President:  Kate Belton                 Treasurer:   Kaylene Gayner                Secretary:   Maria Camilleri              Vice President:   Kerry Woodcock

Newsletter:  Jenny Elks                Minutes Secretary:  Robert Loughran

Committee:    Wendy Lesniak         Pamela Rose         Bronwen Tyler        Karen Pearson         June Howard         Susan Eve